10 Annoying Things For White Girls Dating Korean Men

Let’s face it, it’s pretty uncommon for a white chick to be with an Asian guy. My boyfriend and I met in Seoul, South Korea and have been dating for about four years now. Since I grew up in Korea, we tend to not have too much of a culture difference. Still, I do experience some quite annoying situations..

1. Meeting his friends can always be a bit… awkward. Especially if they’ve never had a white friend.

I always feel like: 

2. And when any of those friends are annoying girls that act and talk like babies (Aegyo Type)

2. The thought of meeting his super traditional, intimidating family makes me want to pull my Hair out

3. He’s studying like 24/7 and I’m over here like

4. His skin is always better than mine

5. When he drinks with his friends and comes home wreaking of Soju and toilet

7. At least a few American douches have to make rude comments about my asian boyfriend, “He must be small, does he buy you a lot of things?”

At first I was like: 

But now I’m just like: 

8. His reaction when I’m talking to a guy

9. When we’re in public and everyone (especially in Korea) stares

10. “You guys will have such cute babies.”

But I take all these things, because I love and appreciate my Korean man

4 thoughts on “10 Annoying Things For White Girls Dating Korean Men

  1. Denny Sinnoh says:

    I don’t think that the Asian-guy White girl is all that uncommon. It might depend on what part of the country you are in.I’m a “white” guy married to an Asian lady. I liked how you used humor to deflect some of the stupid things people say. (I also posted a drunken blog about this subject recently.)

    • lorakluber says:

      Thanks for your comment! I actually grew up in Seoul and have a handful of foreign women that are either dating or are married to a Korean man but it is way more common the other way around, like in your case.

Leave a comment